Topics

The general idea of this blog is that I pick a topic and write some sentences on it.

A topic may warrant a lot of sentences or not very many.

It may span several months, my whole life so far, or one single day.

It’s really whatever I feel like saying on that topic at a given time.

I’m not averse to revisiting topics, either. I just haven’t yet, as this blog is so new.

There are lots of possible topics, of course, but for the last few days I’ve had trouble wanting to say anything about anything.

There are lots of reasons for this, which may make a good topic in and of itself. But it’s hard to do right now because I’m having trouble wanting to say anything about anything right now.

So I thought I’d open it up to the few readers I’ve attracted in my last 3.5 weeks of blogging.

Which topics would you like to see me write about?

They can be as general or specific as you like. General as death. Specific as freckles.

For a point of reference, my BFF just recommended these topics:

Hot Dogs
Ally McBeal
TOMS Shoes

This entry was posted in B is for Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Topics

  1. Julia says:

    integration of faith and learning

    meaning of community

    how to survive living in the Bible belt

    annnnnnd GO!

  2. girlfromthenorthcountry says:

    celebrity crushes
    first-world problems
    advertising

  3. jessica says:

    The soul-saving power of a dog.

  4. Molly says:

    boredom
    sex
    chinese food

  5. Devi says:

    I second Ally McBeal.

  6. Deb says:

    1. Your taste in home decorating
    2. An account of the experience of a new activity (such as trying to make sushi, attending a tennis lesson, etc etc)
    3. Family

  7. Kathleen says:

    I like the celebrity crushes one. Ooh, what about girl crushes? Or how to make friends?

  8. carl says:

    What you did and didn’t like about going to a small college

  9. BFF says:

    Can I also suggest naming your favorite day with your BFF. I think everyone would love to read about that.

  10. marcy says:

    relationship with alcohol and sex after growing up baptist.

  11. wanderer says:

    Something other than relationships/sex/etc. All your previous iterations have been about these. Something new and different.

  12. curious says:

    Lesbianism 🙂

Leave a Reply

