Vacation

As I will be saying goodbye to all of my coworkers today, I realized that I should also say goodbye to all of my readers.

.

.

.

BUT NOT FOREVER!

Gotcha! Yes? No?

Tomorrow I leave for a desperately needed vacation. The last time I took a vacation was in May of 2009. Over a year ago. I went to Vero Beach with my family. I came back more tired than I was when I left.

It astounds me to think about how much my life has changed since my last vacation. I mean, for Christ’s sake, my antidepressants hadn’t even kicked in yet then!

Boyfriend and I are driving to Northwest Arkansas, with the intention of eating and sleeping and cuddling a lot. He went to U of A, and I went to JBU, so we’re both very familiar with the area, but we haven’t yet experienced it together, which we intend to rectify with a vengeance.

I’m going to take him to The Marketplace in Springdale (jambalaya pasta and flaming queso!) and show him around JBU’s tiny campus, and he’s going to take me out on Dickson Street in Fayetteville (I wasn’t allowed to drink in college. [I know.]) and show me his favorite thrift stores, and we’re going to take each other to AQ Chicken, because HELLS YES. Best fried chicken ever.

We’ll also be spending a night in the most haunted hotel in America, The Crescent in Eureka Springs. I’m totes hoping to see a ghost or two. I’ll let you know how that goes.

It’s going to be tons of fun for us. Alas, for you, my readers, it means that I won’t be posting for a while. I’m not sure when, exactly. I have an internet-enabled phone, of course, this is 2010 after all, but writing posts on that thing is hell.

My Sony VAIO crashed for the second time a few months ago (DO. NOT. BUY.), and since I’ve had an awesome MacBook Pro at my job, I’ve concerned myself with neither resuscitating the VAIO (meh) nor purchasing a new laptop. But I have to turn in my beloved MacBook Pro today and will be computerless until at least the second week in July.

Anyway, between that and starting a new job, I dunno. The worst-case scenario might be a couple weeks, is all I’m sayin’.

This is all to say that I hope you don’t forget about me between now and then, because I feel like I’ve got a really good thing going on here. I hope you think so too.

This entry was posted in L is for Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vacation

  1. L says:

    Please say hello to Northwest Arkansas for me and have a lovely vacation! 🙂 You listed some of my favorite places there.

  2. Molly says:

    Have fun on your vacation!! You will be missed.

  3. Kathleen says:

    You got me for a second. 🙂

    Enjoy your vacation, and we’ll miss you!

  4. Lindsey says:

    Make sure you sit out on the back porch of the Crescent, enjoying the lovely view, especially of Jesus Christ himself peeking over the trees in all of his concrete glory.

Leave a Reply

