Money

I haven’t had a paycheck since June 30.

I haven’t had a FULL paycheck since June 15.

My previous company decided they only had to pay me for one week of my two weeks’ worth of 2010 vacation, stating that it accumulates throughout the year, which I’d never heard of in my three years there.

(I could’ve taken two weeks off in January if I were so inclined.)

I have, however, received a $225 ticket for speeding.

And because I don’t have health insurance this month, my urinary tract went ahead and decided to get itself infected. Doctor’s visit alone was $152.

And my stepdad told me I simply could not make another road trip until I got new tires. $398.

The moral of the story is that if y’all want some more blog posts, you’re going to have to pitch in and get me a laptop. Or, in the very least, a netbook.

‘Cause it’s not looking like it’s happening anytime soon for me, and I’m busy proving myself forty hours a week.

This entry was posted in L is for Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Money

  1. Kathleen says:

    Money is my primary stressor right now. It’s already bad, and we haven’t even had to pay for surgery yet OR go at least a month without my husband’s salary. Times like these I wonder what we were thinking when we bought our house.

  2. Crystal says:

    Sorry, money problems are really the worst. I love reading your blog so I wish I could wire you some money, but I don’t have any either! Praying usually works better for that kind of thing anyway, so I’ll send up a money prayer for you tonight.

  3. Annette says:

    That’s a pretty common arrangement for vacation time. In fact, if you had taken all two weeks already, you would probably have had one week’s pay deducted from your last check, to pay them back for vacation time you had not earned yet.

  4. Annette says:

    That being said, I sympathize! My husband has been unemployed for two months with no end in sight.

Leave a Reply

