#reverb10 Day 5

Prompt: Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?

I left a job I liked with coworkers I loved because I had a terrible boss. The boss to beat all other bosses at The Terrible Boss Game. So many times I’ve sat down to write about how bad of a boss she was, but the anxiety I feel when recalling those memories paralyzes my fingers, and then I lose all words and instead see only a picture in my mind of her riding my back, whipping my side.

Just typing that last sentence raised my blood pressure; I can feel it. So that’s all I’m going to say. Because I’ve let go.

(Well, trying, anyway.)

This entry was posted in reverb '10. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #reverb10 Day 5

  1. Taylor says:

    Yikes. Well, I’m glad you’ve let go then 🙂

  2. The idea of letting go is easy. The doing of letting go is harder.

  3. Kathleen says:

    Good, although I would love to hear the stories.

  4. Pingback: #reverb10 Day 10 | Remedial Blogging

Leave a Reply

