#reverb10 Day 9

Prompt: Party. What social gathering rocked your socks off in 2010? Describe the people, music, food, drink, clothes, shenanigans.

I’m totally getting burnt out on writing every day, and my post yesterday made almost zero sense, so I’m feeling pretty bad about that. I was hoping for a good prompt for today, but when I read this one this morning, my heart sank. I just wrote about a party! Argh!

I’ve been to several other parties this year, of course, but none of them seemed especially noteworthy. I was going to write a post that consisted of “I went to this party on this day, and it was fun.” Or no post at all. I was going to give up on #reverb10 on day 9. Fail.

And then Best Friend directed me to the fact that pictures from a good friend’s wedding in September were up on Facebook. As I checked them out, I remembered that we had a hell of a time at that reception.

Mary-Beth and Christian got married in a tiny town near Wimberley, TX, in an old opera house. Or it was built to look old. We couldn’t ever figure that one out. But it was beautiful just the same.

After the ceremony, we feasted on barbecue at a cafe just across from the opera house, and then, once we were feeling loose from all that draft Shiner, we poured into the street and danced our asses off for the next several hours.

Glow sticks were passed out as party favors.

The DJ played Antoine Dodson’s home intruder song.

And I bombed a photo, which is my new favorite thing.

It was incredibly hot and humid, as it tends to be in south Texas in early September. You can probably tell. This isn’t a particularly flattering picture of any of us.

And we drank and drank and drank. You can probably tell that too.

And how handsome is that boyfriend of mine in his blue shirt, looking just like a sexy cop.

So that was a fun party, and I haven’t failed #reverb10! Yet!

This entry was posted in reverb '10. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #reverb10 Day 9

  1. J K Rigg says:

    Fun times! I fail at #reverb10 – I haven’t posted every day. I really meant to, but hey, I’ve decided not to sweat the small stuff. Happy Holidays šŸ™‚

  2. J K Rigg says:

    OOps, I always forget that I have a wordpress blog – my #reverb10 stuff is at http://wagwaan.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/12/reverb10-day-9-party.html

  3. Megan says:

    looks like so much fun! I love wedding reception photos! That blue dress looks so good on you!

  4. Crystal says:

    Photo bomb!!! I’ve never heard of that before, how amazing!

  5. Katie says:

    Uh, wrong. Your post yesterday was great. Seriously, very good. And it made more sense than you might realize.

Leave a Reply

